Ask Question - Get Answer

1 Ans What is a computer? Write the basic parts of a computer.

Asked by Birds of the sky (1 Gold) Wednesday, 01 Jul 2020, 02:41 PM at (Education Engineering)

Please log in to answer, like and save
0
Save 0

<<< Previous
Log in to Answer Next >>>

Answer(s):

 Computer is an electronic device that receives input, stores or processes the input and provides output as per user instructions. The basic parts of a computer are as follows – 

1. Input Unit: Devices like keyboard and mouse are used to input data and instructions.

2. Output Unit: Devices like printer and visual display unit are used to provide information to the user in desired format.

3. Control Unit: This unit controls all the functions of the computer. 

4. Arithmetic Logic Unit (ALU): This is the brain of the computer where all arithmetic operations and logical operations take place.

5. Memory: All input data, instructions and data interim to the processes are stored in the memory. 


Answered by Birds of the sky (1 Gold) Wednesday, 01 Jul 2020, 02:45 PM

Please log in to Upvote, Downvote and Report
           

Related Q/A:

1 Ans Write about Operating system?

1 Ans Classification of Computers

1 Ans Learn all Hyper Text Markup language - HTML tags

2 Ans SRS meaning?

1 Ans How to find information from IP address?

1 Ans Why Dynamic RAM (DRAM) needs to be refreshed?

1 Ans What is a computer? Write the basic parts of a computer.

1 Ans What is a Firmware?

3 Ans Write all HTML tags

1 Ans Understanding Huffman Coding - the easiest way to construct Huffman tree


AL MaMun (active on Sunday, 16 May 2021, 10:22 PM) (4 Golds)
Birds of the sky active 2 days ago (1 Gold)
Tajrimun Elisha (active on Friday, 22 Nov 2019, 08:56 AM) (2 Golds)
Ghost (active on Saturday, 05 Jan 2019, 10:37 AM) (1 Silver)
Hena Begum (active on Friday, 15 Feb 2019, 11:04 PM) (8 Bronzes)
BrandonDug (active on Thursday, 17 Dec 2020, 05:25 AM) ( New Contributor )
Md Hasan (active on Saturday, 02 Nov 2019, 10:02 AM) (4 Bronzes)
APU KUMAR ROY (active on Sunday, 22 Sep 2019, 02:42 AM) (1 Bronze)
Shahansha Habib (active on Monday, 21 Oct 2019, 04:09 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Abdul Halim (active on Thursday, 03 Oct 2019, 05:36 PM) ( New Contributor )
Sowrov (active on Thursday, 14 Feb 2019, 10:48 AM) (7 Bronzes)
MD SAIFUL ISLAM (active on Friday, 24 Jan 2020, 04:13 PM) ( New Contributor )
Hazrat (active on Sunday, 26 May 2019, 05:55 AM) (2 Bronzes)
Jackson99 (active on Monday, 27 Apr 2020, 02:44 PM) ( New Contributor )
Md Mondol (active on Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019, 10:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
student (active on Monday, 27 Jul 2020, 07:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Daily Science (active on Friday, 03 Jan 2020, 07:52 PM) ( New Contributor )
Apu Kumar Roy (active on Thursday, 28 Mar 2019, 07:05 PM) ( New Contributor )
عبد الحنان سلفي (active on Friday, 28 Aug 2020, 05:04 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Arif Hossain (active on Tuesday, 08 Jan 2019, 11:59 PM) (3 Silvers)
Show All Members

Online Now 2
Today's Unique PageViews 302
Today's Total PageViews 1777
Site's Total PageViews 2454099