Ask Question - Get Answer

1 Ans Microtic router ideas and its features

Asked by AL MaMun (4 Golds) Wednesday, 09 Oct 2019, 12:56 AM at (Technology Internet)

Please log in to answer, like and save
0
Save 0

<<< Previous
Log in to Answer Next >>>

Answer(s):

Microtic router ideas and its features


What is Mikrotik Router?

Mikrotik is a brand name. This is a Linux based router operating system. And the Mikrotik Router is an intelligent router. Basically this Mikrotik router has all the functions of a normal router. But there are also a number of features of Mikrotik that can make it work with Network Administration.


Features of Mikrotik Router

Can be configured as a DHCP server. How Common Broadband Router Works

All the network's IP bandwidth can be controlled. Even the bandwidth of various services can be controlled without any IP. For example, Mail Bandwidth, Ping Bandwidth, Voice Bandwidth etc.

Can be configured as a web proxy. Web proxy can block various web sites.

Load Balance / Bandwidth Marge can be used to use multiple ISP's internet connection simultaneously.

Auto redundancy can be done between multiple connections of the same ISP (one down if the other is automatic up).

Can be configured as a PPPOE Server. It is possible to provide Broadband Dialer Internet service.

Can be configured as a PPPOE Client. It is possible to use BTCL and other broadband Internet services.

It is possible to get internet service of USB wimax modem, USB mobile modem with Mikrotik Router of certain models.

Can be configured as a VPN Server and VPN Client.

Advance firewall can be configured.

There are also many new features over time.

Answered by AL MaMun (4 Golds) Wednesday, 09 Oct 2019, 12:57 AM

Please log in to Upvote, Downvote and Report
           

Related Q/A:

1 Ans Facebook created new Artificial Intelligence (AI) tool for face recognition system

1 Ans People are following on Facebook most of the time

1 Ans Incognito feature in Google Go app

1 Ans Facebook will not stop political advertising

1 Ans Twitter's new initiative to stop fake news

1 Ans WhatsApp status can be found on Facebook

1 Ans Application process to get education loan from Sujan Foundation for studying in Germany for PhD or Masters degree

1 Ans Facebook is developing its own operating system now

1 Ans The most downloaded app in the past decade

1 Ans After 8 months, SomeWhereinBlog has been opened by government


AL MaMun (active on Friday, 10 Jan 2020, 04:59 PM) (4 Golds)
Birds of the sky active one day ago (1 Gold)
Tajrimun Elisha (active on Friday, 22 Nov 2019, 08:56 AM) (2 Golds)
Ghost (active on Saturday, 05 Jan 2019, 10:37 AM) (1 Silver)
Hena Begum (active on Friday, 15 Feb 2019, 11:04 PM) (8 Bronzes)
Md Hasan (active on Saturday, 02 Nov 2019, 10:02 AM) (4 Bronzes)
APU KUMAR ROY (active on Sunday, 22 Sep 2019, 02:42 AM) (1 Bronze)
Sowrov (active on Thursday, 14 Feb 2019, 10:48 AM) (7 Bronzes)
Md Mondol (active on Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019, 10:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
তাহলীল রিনি (active on Friday, 03 Jan 2020, 07:52 PM) ( New Contributor )
Shahansha Habib (active on Monday, 21 Oct 2019, 04:09 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Arif Hossain (active on Tuesday, 08 Jan 2019, 11:59 PM) (3 Silvers)
MD SAIFUL ISLAM (active on Friday, 24 Jan 2020, 04:13 PM) ( New Contributor )
Apu Kumar Roy (active on Thursday, 28 Mar 2019, 07:05 PM) ( New Contributor )
Hazrat (active on Sunday, 26 May 2019, 05:55 AM) (2 Bronzes)
Abdul Halim (active on Thursday, 03 Oct 2019, 05:36 PM) ( New Contributor )
Hr Hannan (active on Tuesday, 11 Dec 2018, 12:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Furrionfhi (active on Monday, 15 Jul 2019, 01:33 PM) ( New Contributor )
Sadhon Ray (active on Thursday, 04 Jul 2019, 09:49 PM) ( New Contributor )
iAquaLinkfor (active on Wednesday, 03 Jul 2019, 03:35 PM) ( New Contributor )
Show All Members

Online Now 1
Today's Unique PageViews 800
Today's Total PageViews 4371
Site's Total PageViews 671221