Ask Question - Get Answer

1 Ans What is isolation Quarantine and Social Distancing?

Asked by Birds of the sky (1 Gold) Friday, 03 Apr 2020, 02:08 PM at (Lifestyle Health)

Please log in to answer, like and save
0
Save 0

<<< Previous
Log in to Answer Next >>>

Answer(s):

 Identify yourself and act RESPONSIBLY:

-------------------------------------------------------------

Isolation: Those who already infected by Covid-19. To save others, they need to keep isolated.


Quarantine: Those who have been exposed (most probably) to Covid-19 infected person and likely to have Covid-19 infection needs to be quarantined for 14 days because Covid-19 takes 2-14 days to show symptoms.  If they are showing symptoms in quarantine period, they will be isolated for more tests and treatment otherwise after 14 days they are out of quarantine. 


Social Distancing: All the healthy people (neither infected nor exposed to Covid-19) needs to practice social distancing to break the chain of new infections. This is important to save our health services to be over whelmed within short period of time. If new infections are lower, everyone will get opportunity of proper treatment otherwise a large number of people will die because of insufficient medical supplies or unavailability of doctors / nurses 😰


Written By-

Md. Nadim

Assistant Professor

Dept. Of CSE, HSTU.  

Answered by Birds of the sky (1 Gold) Friday, 03 Apr 2020, 02:09 PM

Please log in to Upvote, Downvote and Report
           

Related Q/A:

3 Ans What vaccine is offered?

1 Ans How much time does a pregnant woman need to rest?

1 Ans What type of care does a child need to take after birth?

1 Ans What is isolation Quarantine and Social Distancing?

1 Ans When should a pregnant woman enroll in a health center?

1 Ans What does it mean to be a risky pregnant woman?

1 Ans How to lose weight without exercise?

2 Ans When should you go to the doctor for affecting corona virus?

1 Ans What is health?

1 Ans Some Fruits Name and Acid Name


AL MaMun (active on Friday, 10 Jan 2020, 04:59 PM) (4 Golds)
Birds of the sky (active on Tuesday, 28 Apr 2020, 09:19 AM) (1 Gold)
Tajrimun Elisha (active on Friday, 22 Nov 2019, 08:56 AM) (2 Golds)
Hena Begum (active on Friday, 15 Feb 2019, 11:04 PM) (8 Bronzes)
Ghost (active on Saturday, 05 Jan 2019, 10:37 AM) (1 Silver)
APU KUMAR ROY (active on Sunday, 22 Sep 2019, 02:42 AM) (1 Bronze)
Md Hasan (active on Saturday, 02 Nov 2019, 10:02 AM) (4 Bronzes)
তাহলীল রিনি (active on Friday, 03 Jan 2020, 07:52 PM) ( New Contributor )
Shahansha Habib (active on Monday, 21 Oct 2019, 04:09 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Md Mondol (active on Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019, 10:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Arif Hossain (active on Tuesday, 08 Jan 2019, 11:59 PM) (3 Silvers)
MD SAIFUL ISLAM (active on Friday, 24 Jan 2020, 04:13 PM) ( New Contributor )
Sowrov (active on Thursday, 14 Feb 2019, 10:48 AM) (7 Bronzes)
Hazrat (active on Sunday, 26 May 2019, 05:55 AM) (2 Bronzes)
Abdul Halim (active on Thursday, 03 Oct 2019, 05:36 PM) ( New Contributor )
Jackson99 (active on Monday, 27 Apr 2020, 02:44 PM) ( New Contributor )
Apu Kumar Roy (active on Thursday, 28 Mar 2019, 07:05 PM) ( New Contributor )
Hr Hannan (active on Tuesday, 11 Dec 2018, 12:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Soyon Chandra (active on Saturday, 27 Jul 2019, 07:39 PM) ( New Contributor )
Md Shafikul Islam (active on Saturday, 27 Jul 2019, 05:42 PM) ( New Contributor )
Show All Members

Online Now 2
Today's Unique PageViews 235
Today's Total PageViews 6604
Site's Total PageViews 1254619