Ask Question - Get Answer

1 Ans What is isolation Quarantine and Social Distancing?

Asked by Birds of the sky (1 Gold) Friday, 03 Apr 2020, 02:08 PM at (Lifestyle Health)

Please log in to answer, like and save
0
Save 0

<<< Previous
Log in to Answer Next >>>

Answer(s):

 Identify yourself and act RESPONSIBLY:

-------------------------------------------------------------

Isolation: Those who already infected by Covid-19. To save others, they need to keep isolated.


Quarantine: Those who have been exposed (most probably) to Covid-19 infected person and likely to have Covid-19 infection needs to be quarantined for 14 days because Covid-19 takes 2-14 days to show symptoms.  If they are showing symptoms in quarantine period, they will be isolated for more tests and treatment otherwise after 14 days they are out of quarantine. 


Social Distancing: All the healthy people (neither infected nor exposed to Covid-19) needs to practice social distancing to break the chain of new infections. This is important to save our health services to be over whelmed within short period of time. If new infections are lower, everyone will get opportunity of proper treatment otherwise a large number of people will die because of insufficient medical supplies or unavailability of doctors / nurses 😰


Written By-

Md. Nadim

Assistant Professor

Dept. Of CSE, HSTU.  

Answered by Birds of the sky (1 Gold) Friday, 03 Apr 2020, 02:09 PM

Please log in to Upvote, Downvote and Report
           

Related Q/A:

1 Ans What preparations are needed before delivery?

1 Ans What should the baby eat after the baby's body turns blue?

1 Ans What will be the food for a child between the ages of 1 and 3?

1 Ans How many iron pills should a pregnant woman eat?

1 Ans How often do pregnant women need to eat food?

1 Ans Natural proteins is available in some fruits

1 Ans Causes of headache and the way to release from headache

1 Ans What are the symptoms of postpartum danger?

1 Ans 5 causes of death when in sleeping

1 Ans What are the take cares of low weight babies?


AL MaMun (active on Friday, 21 Aug 2020, 07:25 PM) (4 Golds)
Birds of the sky (active on Wednesday, 09 Sep 2020, 07:11 AM) (1 Gold)
Tajrimun Elisha (active on Friday, 22 Nov 2019, 08:56 AM) (2 Golds)
Hena Begum (active on Friday, 15 Feb 2019, 11:04 PM) (8 Bronzes)
Ghost (active on Saturday, 05 Jan 2019, 10:37 AM) (1 Silver)
APU KUMAR ROY (active on Sunday, 22 Sep 2019, 02:42 AM) (1 Bronze)
Md Hasan (active on Saturday, 02 Nov 2019, 10:02 AM) (4 Bronzes)
student (active on Monday, 27 Jul 2020, 07:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Sowrov (active on Thursday, 14 Feb 2019, 10:48 AM) (7 Bronzes)
Jackson99 (active on Monday, 27 Apr 2020, 02:44 PM) ( New Contributor )
Daily Science (active on Friday, 03 Jan 2020, 07:52 PM) ( New Contributor )
Abdul Halim (active on Thursday, 03 Oct 2019, 05:36 PM) ( New Contributor )
Hazrat (active on Sunday, 26 May 2019, 05:55 AM) (2 Bronzes)
MD SAIFUL ISLAM (active on Friday, 24 Jan 2020, 04:13 PM) ( New Contributor )
Shahansha Habib (active on Monday, 21 Oct 2019, 04:09 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Apu Kumar Roy (active on Thursday, 28 Mar 2019, 07:05 PM) ( New Contributor )
Md Mondol (active on Tuesday, 23 Jul 2019, 10:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
عبد الحنان سلفي (active on Friday, 28 Aug 2020, 05:04 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Arif Hossain (active on Tuesday, 08 Jan 2019, 11:59 PM) (3 Silvers)
Hr Hannan (active on Tuesday, 11 Dec 2018, 12:28 PM) (2 Bronzes)
Show All Members

Online Now 1
Today's Unique PageViews 122
Today's Total PageViews 1258
Site's Total PageViews 1727784